Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There must be some out there who are breding and showing in conformation. I'd like to know who's out there. Let's see if we can get this board going again. I'll start it off. :D

I'm Don Bullock. My wife and I have been showing in conformation for over fifteen years. More recently we decided that inorder to get the basset hounds that we wanted to show we would have to breed them ourselves. Currently we are working with Heather Simonek of Vogue Bassets to create our own line. You can see our dogs and read more about us at our Woebgon Basset Hounds webpage.

·
Super Moderator
5,042 Posts
I've been showing since 1981 and breeding occasionally since 1992. We also participate in obedience and agility, and at the Nationals we will be in the Rally ring for the first time, as well as trying again at the hunt test.

·
Registered
939 Posts
can anyone tell me where they may have seen this? and then how many people follow it? "Breedings will be directed toward producing Basset Hounds of exceptional quality in breed temperament, Basset Hound type and ABILITY to HUNT GAME. Only healthy and mature dogs and bitches free of congenital defects and of characteristic breed type, sound structure and temperament shall be bred."

·
Registered
104 Posts
There must be some out there who are breding and showing in concormation. I'd like to know who's out there. Let's see if we can get this board going again. I'll start it off. :D

I'm Don Bullock. My wife and I have been showing in conformation for over fifteen years. More recently we decided that inorder to get the basset hounds that we wanted to show we would have to breed them ourselves. Currently we are working with Heather Simonek of Vogue Bassets to create our own line. You can see our dogs and read more about us at our Woebgon Basset Hounds webpage.
[/b]

checked out your website. your bassets are gorgeous!!!

·
Super Moderator
5,042 Posts