Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,865 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
... and that is snuggle up on Mom's bed, under a blankie surrounded by warm, fuzzy things!

The weather in Cincinnati is awful today. We woke up to several inches of snow on top of the 6" or so we already had. With the temperature hovering right around freezing, we have had a mix of rain, sleet & freezing rain today. This is not a fun snow for Spencer. It is so heavy & wet & he sinks when he goes out. He's spent the day so far as he is in the picture above. Being off today (I am a teacher & school is closed) I have been working on a paper for a class I am taking, with breaks for visits to Cyberhound of course! I am ever hopeful tomorrow will bring us another day off school, as this weather mess is supposed to continue into tomorrow morning. Even with the welcome breaks from work, I wish for warmer weather. Someone send us some! :)

·
Registered
773 Posts
A huge storm is coming toward New England, so we're hoping for a snow day tomorrow. If it goes the way the weather people are telling us it will, I don't think my three will leave the porch to do their business tomorrow :blink: ...........

·
Registered
1,494 Posts
What a cozy spot to snuggle in. Bogie is curled up on his bed by the fireplace with it's gas logs blazing. That's the same storm that came through here yesterday and last night and gave us 5 inches of snow. It's only a -3 here today but sunny. We are ready for warmer weather as well.

·
Registered
21 Posts
That is such a precious picture!
We had a bad storm here today, and it's supossed to get worse tonight I guess. There's power out in many parts of the city because of the ice ,luckily not here yet though!

·
Registered
775 Posts
We had tornado winds this afternoon in our area :huh: Then one hour later, the sun was shining and I walked the dogs in shorts???? Crazy Florida weather!

·
Registered
3,525 Posts