Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,865 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We are in the midst of a snowstorm. It started about an hour before I got home from work. Spencer was with my Mom & had not been out to see it yet. When he went out in it, he was so excited. I had to get my camera & take a video. Sorry for the topsy turvy angle a couple times - I was holding an umbrella to protect my camera while holding the camera & trying to throw toys at the same time! (The teacher in my is keeping my fingers crossed for a snow day tomorrow.)  :p http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PKS58M7oA94

·
Registered
1,244 Posts
Spencer is SO ADORABLE!!! He looks like he's having a blast. Good luck on the snow day tomorrow. I'm a teacher too so I totally understand...here we're looking at a possible 2 hour delay (we had one last week too. =) )

~Heather

·
Registered
1,271 Posts
Spencer is so adorable--I love him. I just flew into Lexington from Cincy. I think I was on one of the last planes allowed out. It was a knuckle-biter, I must say. I'm glad someone is enjoying this weather!

·
Registered
1,865 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
L&S - glad you made it home safely. It didn't get any better here.
Heather, I hope you at least got your delay! We teachers need a break now & then! ;)

I don't enjoy the snow as much as Spencer does, except when it gives me an unexpected day off (which it did today - YEAH).

Since last night, we got some ice on top of the snow & now we are getting some freezing rain. So, since the fluffy fun snow is gone, here is Spencer's plan for the day:

·
Registered
73 Posts
We are in the midst of a snowstorm. It started about an hour before I got home from work. Spencer was with my Mom & had not been out to see it yet. When he went out in it, he was so excited.[/b]