Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2,780 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hiya Pals,

i got so much to share. i went on a looong car ride today-- actually ended up being 8 1/2 hrs. sheesh.

but one reason i traveled is because I'm going to these Basset Games tomorrow! i'm sooo excited...
http://bassethoundrescuesocal.ning.com/events/event/listByLocation?location=Arcadia+Park

only 9 hours to go before they start. i think i might try the Marathon Napping contest and Kissing Contest. I've been working on my Kissing skillz w/the other bassets (see my Fort Funston pics)... can't wait!

also, i wanted to let you know that I graduated from 2nd grade this week (finished my Puppy 1 and Puppy 2 classes)... yay! still working a bit on loose leash walking, tho. that's still kinda hard 'cause i want to smell everything. have to admit it is hard to keep from pulling in all directions. another way of looking at it is that i am helping my person develop more bicep/tricep muscles (she needs that).

my person says i'm going swimmin' this weekend. i dunno about that. I agree it looks more like a big water bowl. i keep checking it out and look like i'm about to lick the water inside. i m very curious. btw, i have a life jacket, so may use that. I have one because i misbehave in puppy playgroup (same teacher as my 1st & 2nd grade teacher, Mrs. C) and i bark too much at the other dogs. so she made me getta life jacket and i gotta wear it in class. then when i bark they pull me up by the handle (i look like a basset briefcase) and give me a timeout :( ah well, school. sometimes school is yuck. but i hope this swimmin' thing isn't.

thanks for all the suggestions for my swimmy ears. i'll prob plugem with cotton and also do the ear rinse too...

that's it for updates for now.
--your pal, Worm

·
Registered
517 Posts