Basset Hounds Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
13,230 Posts
Karen Overall Is a good choice, for click here for bio

Most of the other come in more with an agenda and less actual knowledged of the physical and behavioral requirement of dogs

There are two vets aligned with rescue orgs , one aligned with commercial breeder, one that is a Equine (horse) specilist
and the other we know next to nothing about.

·
Registered
13,230 Posts
any one advocating 50 degrees is too cold for dog is a bit susspect in my book especial when osha requirement for human workers inside is 5o degrees as well.

January 31, 2007
<a href="http://www.irrc.state.pa.us/Documents/SRCDocuments/Regulations/2559/COMMENTS_PUBLIC/Document-3514.pdf" target="_blank">As a full-time shelter veterinarian, I appreciate the opportunity to comment on the proposed
dog law regulations and offer the following</a>
21.25 Temperature Control
(e) (1)- Heating. The ambient temperature...shall not fall below 50 degrees
Fahrenheit.
- This number needs to be raised to 65 degrees. 50 is too low.[/b]

and his inconsitence on the record kkeping requirement when they applied to all kennels vs commercial kennels only again show an unfair bias and agenda

from link above dated january 2007
(8.) Records shall be kept in accordance with the act and sections....
-This is a time consuming and tedious requirement that is unnecessary. No
kennel is going to be able to adequately reach this standard. Inspection and
discretion of inspectors can be used here[/b]
vs
House Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee Hearing: HB 2525 June 12,2008 Bryan Langlois, DVM