Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys... I just got this video of Roxie's puppies moving in her belly. Didn't know if anyone would be interested or not but I thought it was kind of neat to see. No this is not an advertisement as we have several homes lined up and most likely not enough puppies but thought you all may enjoy it anyway.

Here are the two videos of the puppies moving. Jason, my husband, finally saw it for the first time today so he no longer thinks I'm nuts.
It works best if you watch them on full screen though cause it's hard to see some of the rippling movement otherwise on the smaller screen.
Sorry guys I know these are long but I'm not very good at videoing.

Edited as much as I could.

·
Registered
1,244 Posts
Wow that's crazy! Thanks for sharing!

~Heather

·
Registered
160 Posts
That is so amazing! When I was pregnant, I could see actual body parts through my belly. A whole foot, toes and all. How many pups does the vet estimate she has?

Thanks for sharing...

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yeah I remember my friends pregnancy and you could see the whole foot slide across her belly... looked like her boy was trying to step out for a bit. LOL.

Don't know how many yet till we do the Xray on Tuesday. Hoping for at least 4 or so, otherwise we may just have to schedule a c-section as she's so long those babies are going to be way too big to pass with so much room to grow in.

·
Registered
275 Posts
Best wishes as you wait for your puppies to arrive! How lucky for all? There is one problem I would have, giving the pups up!

·
Registered
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #6