Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wanted to say Hello to Everyone. This is my first time on the Basset Forum, and I'm in hopes to get some good advice on how to help my 20 month old learn to listen! I have a beautiful baby girl who is so strong willed that it scares me. I'm not new to having animals, but am new to Bassets ~ Wow, is my Bella a handful! But, I do love, love, love her! Not too many people share in my feelings, so I will need some help later on (when I get used to this site and figure out how it all works). Thanks!

·
Registered
289 Posts
Welcome. Do you have any pictures of her?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Welcome! We love pictures so post many. Your Bella and our Byron are about the same age. Byron has selective listening and is also a handful. We may have a lot in common.

·
Registered
1,244 Posts
I could be wrong but I believe this stubborness is typical of Bassets (my girl any way). My girl does what she wants when she wants too. Some of that is my fault. When I got her (about 1 1/2 years ago) I knew she had a bad puppyhood so I was extremely nice to her and didn't discipline her at all. Well now she is a brat, adorable, but a brat. I love her though. :)

·
Registered
11 Posts
Just wanted to say Hello to Everyone. This is my first time on the Basset Forum, and I'm in hopes to get some good advice on how to help my 20 month old learn to listen! I have a beautiful baby girl who is so strong willed that it scares me. I'm not new to having animals, but am new to Bassets ~ Wow, is my Bella a handful! But, I do love, love, love her! Not too many people share in my feelings, so I will need some help later on (when I get used to this site and figure out how it all works). Thanks!
[/b]
I'm also new :) welcome!

My Boris is so active! I try so hard to get a good picture of her but she can't keep still. She's great!!

·
Registered
13 Posts