Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone I'm new at this and I'm still trying to get the hang of it. I have a 5 month old tri color basset named Toby and I'll try to get some pics of him up soon. We are going to obedience classes tomorrow and I'm really excited! He gets so much attention at the dog park because of his floppy ears. Anyways, does anyone know of any cool events or activities or anything like that I could do with him? I live in the Houston area. He is my first hound so I'm still trying to figure things out but he's the sweetest boy in the world!

·
Registered
1,494 Posts
Welcome to the forum. This is a great place to learn about Bassets, and you'll meet a lot of wonderful Cyber friends who love the breed.

·
Registered
275 Posts
Congratulations!

Congrats to you for choosing a basset hound as your pet. You will be blessed every day, every month, every year you spend together. I am rather new to the forum too. I found it b/c I'm looking for another hound since I'm basset-less at the moment. In my search on this and other sites, I have found that there are many great activities for basset hounds and their owners. Check out these sites:
Basset Hound Club of America
Welcome to Bassetnet.com | AHBA | American Hunting Basset Association
Welcome to Basset Hound Rescue
The rescue group in your area probably holds several fund raisers/activities throughout the year. Participating in the events/activities sponsored by a rescue group not only supports basset rescue efforts but provides great net-working, and good old fashioned fellowship with other basset owners. Welcome, Good Luck, Best Wishes with your new basset friend!

·
Registered
103 Posts
Hello to you and Toby, and welcome! You will enjoy it here... lots of useful tips and info!
Enjoy him!

·
Registered
2,558 Posts