Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
465 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,
I'm new to CyberHound, but have been anxiously waiting for my password to activate. I am the Mom of two Bassets. 18 Month old Elmer, a tri-color and 17 month old Button (named for the button on top of his head) who is lemon and white. I was told that the dark red was lemon and white, anyway. Of course, everything in our household is done for the confort and convenience of "the boys" and since their arrival in the Spring of 2005, things have been very busy! :D Elmer is my laid back man, while Button shows more emotion, sleeps less and is more jealous of the Boxer that my husband got in April 2006. Our household can be hectic at times! We live in Virginia on a creek that leads to the beautiful Rappahannock River and Chesapeake Bay. I enjoy Basset Hounds, tennis and boating. I am going to try to send some pictures of my men as soon as I figure that part out! I have thoroughly enjoyed the pics that you all have shared and each day look foward to them. I have many questions that I hope to get input from other members, and hope that I can offer some things as well. Thanks!

·
Registered
775 Posts
Welcome and I can't wait to see pictures! They sound adorable and I love their names.

Copper,Patty and Dolly send a big welcome to Button and Elmer.

M

·
0 Posts
Welcome!! I too am anxious to see your boys! You will find this forum is a wonderful place to be!!

·
Registered
465 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Maggie's Mommy