Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

To all the Basset Hound members in the U.S., I wish you a Happy Happy Thanksgiving! I already celebrated ours last month so I wish you nothing but joy and happiness over the next few days. Eat lots of Turkey, be a blessing to others and try to hold back on the Black Friday shopping. :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,559 Posts
Do most American corporations give their employees Friday off as well?[/b]
Alot of businesses give their employees that day off, and schools are generally closed, but it's not a Federal Holiday so the Post Office is open, etc.
Thanksgiving is a Federal Holiday, but the day after isn't:

http://www.opm.gov/operating_status_Schedu...fedhol/2010.asp

Quote from the above site showing 2010 Federal holidays:

"Federal law (5 U.S.C. 6103) establishes the following public holidays for Federal employees. Please note that most Federal employees work on a Monday through Friday schedule. For these employees, when a holiday falls on a nonworkday -- Saturday or Sunday -- the holiday usually is observed on Monday (if the holiday falls on Sunday) or Friday (if the holiday falls on Saturday).
Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18 Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, February 15* Washington’s Birthday
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
Monday, July 5** Independence Day
Monday, September 6 Labor Day
Monday, October 11 Columbus Day
Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, December 24*** Christmas Day"
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
203 Posts
Hope everybody has a Happy Thanksgiving!! Be thankful for all that you need to be thankful for on this Thanksgiving.

From Mattie and her mommy
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top