Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just gotta say goodbye to everyone here. I want to thank you all for your wonderful advice I got when Tucker was younger. I feel I have to move on now though. I am finding I tend to disagree with a lot of issues that are brought up here and I don't feel I can contribute constructively anymore. I work in the vet industry and see alot things differently than most pet owners out there.
It's a wonderful forum for most people just not for me. I wish you all and all your houndies the best.
Again, thanks.
Bonnie

·
Registered
1,960 Posts
Sorry that you feel the need to leave Cyberhound, Bonnie. I don't always agree but it would be a pretty boring forum if we all thought the same way. I certainly appreciated having a viewpoint from someone in the veterinary field.

Feel free to drop by should you ever be in the area. ;)

·
Registered
1,238 Posts
I am agree with Barbara.
We cannot all be the same, different opinions make this world keep going.
I don't always have the same opinion with the members, but hey....I enjoyed every posting.

·
Registered
1,196 Posts
We'll miss you Bonnie. I you & Tucker both have wonderful times together and maybe you'll stop by to post at another time.

Good luck!

A

·
0 Posts
Sorry to see you go, Bonnie. It was nice having a person with your background and knowledge on the forum. You will be missed.

·
Registered
246 Posts
I disagree with alot of issues on this site also, but different views keep it interesting. Don't bail on us, just take a break. Speedster. :cool:

·
Registered
1,687 Posts
I think the one thing we all agree on is, we love our basset hounds, and enjoy this site, most of the time it's just a lot of fun.

My dad always said, "I don't agree with what you say, but I'll defend to the death your right to say it!" Not sure who he was quoting, but he really said that a lot when I was a teenager :roll:

Sad to see you go, come back anytime....