Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

Yesterday, my girlfriend and I adopted a very sweet, tan and white Basset Hound that we decided to name "Squeek". Squeek was a stray that my local SPCA found. The SPCA guesses that she is around five to six months old.

Since this is my first time owning a Basset Hound, any information that y'all would like to pass along would be most appreciated.

Also, I attached three pictures of Squeek.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,856 Posts
Never let him off the leash. Never leave a coffee cup unattended on the coffee table unless you like the taste of basset slobber.

·
Registered
1,240 Posts
Welcome Clint and Squeek!

Squeek is very cute :)

There is a search bar at the top, you can type just about anything about bassets or dogs in general up there and find a plethora of pertinent information. Or just ask away, there are a TON of knowledgeable folks here.

Are you familiar at all with the breed? They are a pretty special dog :)

·
Registered
12,947 Posts
Never let him off the leash.
If they are never off leash then they can never do what they are best at doing.

Agility

Mariah 2006

or what they're second best at finding and chasing bunnies :(

Never leave a coffee cup unattended
basset seem to have an affinity for any caffinated beverage