Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
I am pretty new to the boad...in fact, this is my first post under this handle (I forgot my original handle). :)

Anyway...I take my hound to day care one to two days a week and it's $17/day if purchased individually (there are price incentives for buying multiple days at a time).

When I first started taking her, at about 18 weeks old, I took her 3-4 times a week but have gradually decreased as she's gotten older.

My Millie LOVES going...she loves to play and the staff love having her and boy is she one tired little girl at the end of the day!

It's been a totally positive experience for Millie and I.

·
Registered
59 Posts
We take Molson to doggy day care anytime we're going to be gone for a whole day, or on vacation. We take him to the PetsMart Pet Hotel, and he LOVES it! We have never had any problems with them, and we can even have them give him a bath or clip his nails while he is there. Their prices are about $15 for doggy day camp and a little more than that if they spend the night. The longest time we had him there for 6 days, and we were even able to call & check up on him. If anything I think it has helped Molson become more sociable, and he loves being able to play with other dogs all day long (they have fully supervised play so no one gets too rowdy)before we got Rogue, we would take him a couple of times a month just for a special treat. I think the key is finding a place where you know they will be well taken care of. We had Molson go in for a couple of hours of Doggy Day care before we ever had him stay overnight.

A

·
0 Posts
My vet has a great kennel, with individual walks, plus group swimming, and the dogs hang out in a fenced yard most of the day. Toby loved to go there (simon still is up in the air on it) when I had my surgery Toby stayed there for 5 weeks!!! he was fine It is 19.00 a day to spend the night

J

·
0 Posts