Basset Hounds Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
782 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Serious diarrhea, knee deep in poopies, house smelling like ...I can't even think of a word to describe the smell. I'm a surgical nurse and I thought I could handle anything.
Uh-uh, nothing like this. Okay, now a vet visit to the tune of $400. My knees go weak but they did a zillion tests and his Lyme titre came back weakly positive so a course of doxycycline and his special food and a refill of his heartworm prevention. So today he's doing a little better, he sure felt well enough to whine to go for a walk. (He brings the leash to me just so I really get it) A blind dog, in a huge thousands of acres park, manages to discover something vile and disgusting that he completely rubs his head, ears and neck in. I drive home with all the windows open and mouth breathing. when we opened the front door I could still smell the wretched house from a few days ago.
OWNING A BASSET HOUND TAKES A BOLD, COURAGEOUS, FEARLESS PERSON WITH A WEAK SENSE OF SMELL
:blink:

·
Registered
13,122 Posts
Serious diarrhea, knee deep in poopies, house smelling like ...I can't even think of a word to describe the smell. I'm a surgical nurse and I thought I could handle anything.[/b]

Look on the bright side You did have PSPCA wanting to do an inspection at the same time :rolleyes:

·
Registered
79 Posts
Hi, Beverly!

I haven't been on in a while. Sorry to read that Francis isn't feeling well. How's that handsome boy doing otherwise?

Janet 'n Twinkie

·
Super Moderator
5,042 Posts
>>>>OWNING A BASSET HOUND TAKES A BOLD, COURAGEOUS, FEARLESS PERSON WITH A WEAK SENSE OF SMELL<<<<<

That's be me, especially the weak sense of smell part.

Mike, you know that's only bad if you're a little old lady that breed hunting dogs....If you're a pet owner those conditions are just fine.

·
Registered
183 Posts