Basset Hounds Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an old basset hound who is recently having problem having a bm. I researched it through the internet and came up with ANAL SAC ADENOCARCINOMA. I am very afraid because the ve has told described to us similar symptons. When we spoke to the vet we were unaware of ANAL SAC ADENOCARCINOMA.

My basset basically has a tumor blocking his ability to have a normal bm. We have been giving him laxitives and he still ahs a hard time. BTW they had removed a large tumor/mass from his left side very close to his rectum.

I am afraid there is no cure and he is suffering...

Has anyone here had any experiences with this disease.

·
Registered
147 Posts
So sorry to hear this. I'm afraid I have no experience to offer, but I'm sure others will be able to add helpful advice.

How old is he, and how long has he been suffering these symptoms? How long ago did he have the surgery to remove the large tumor on his left side?

Is he on a special diet to reduce/soften his stools?

You are both in my thoughts...

·
Registered
4,902 Posts
Does your basset definitely have adenocarcinoma? Is that what the large mass on the left side was?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #4