New to the Forum, couple questions. - Basset Hounds: Basset Hound Dog Forums
Basset.net is the premier Basset Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-23-2012, 11:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Question New to the Forum, couple questions.

How's it going everyone? I'm new to this, and I have a couple questions.

I currently have a Golden Retriever, but I plan on moving into an apartment soon, and my mom is going to keep him, since it's technically hers, and I can't have her living alone with no one. So, I've been looking around for other smaller dogs to get once I do move.

My questions are:
1) Are Bassets good apartment dogs?
2) Are they okay with being alone for around 6-8 hours during the day while I'm at work?
3) Are they easily potty trained?

I've been wanting a Basset for a long time, and I think it's about time to pull the trigger and pick up one of these gorgeous dogs.

Thank you in advance. -Rob.
Robknowles is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-23-2012, 11:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

I think i might have put this in the wrong thread, so if a mod sees it, you're more than welcome to move it.
Robknowles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2012, 12:15 AM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robknowles View Post
How's it going everyone? I'm new to this, and I have a couple questions.

I currently have a Golden Retriever, but I plan on moving into an apartment soon, and my mom is going to keep him, since it's technically hers, and I can't have her living alone with no one. So, I've been looking around for other smaller dogs to get once I do move.

My questions are:
2) Are they okay with being alone for around 6-8 hours during the day while I'm at work?

I've been wanting a Basset for a long time, and I think it's about time to pull the trigger and pick up one of these gorgeous dogs.

Thank you in advance. -Rob.
Welcome and good luck however you decide.